Bloggerhood Etc. 6/2/14

Galunker

Galunker (Artwork by Dula Yavne)

Happy Monday! And Happy June! Summer is coming in just a few weeks and I’m bracing myself for three months of no school. In the meantime, here’s the best (and worst) of the week.

Worst Question.Is This a Sandwich?” by Spilly (with Foodspin Judge Albert Burneko) at SB Nation.

Best Question.Always Asking Why” by Cara Strickland at Carly Gelsinger’s blog.

Best Special Needs Post.Risking Love” by Kelly Langston at Not Alone.

Best Guest Post.(De)Tales: Door” by Aaron Householder at Little Did She Know.

Best Picture Book Concept.Galunker (excerpt)” by Douglas Anthony Cooper and Dula Yavne at Huff Post Books.

Most Thought Provoking.Realizing the Comforts of My Color” by Beth Morey.

Most Chilling.1984 and ATI” by Susanna Wesley at Recovering Grace.

Best Dad Post.How The LEGO Movie Stimulated My Intellect While Gut Punching Me Emotionally” by Lorne Jaffe at the National At-Home Dad Network.

Best Defense of a Viral Hashtag. Because These Are Sacred Scars” by Natalie Trust at Micah J. Murray’s Redemption Pictures blog.

Best Open Letter.From the Lectionary: An Open Letter to Jesus on this Whole Ascension Business” by Rachel Held Evans.

Best (and Possibly Longest) Title.Melodramatic, attention-needy personality seeks public platform from which to spew her narcissistic exaggerations” by Elizabeth Esther.

Best Video.Please Stop Giving Everything Away, Hollywood!” by Glove and Boots (via YouTube).

“I want my Bad Grandpa money back!”

3 thoughts on “Bloggerhood Etc. 6/2/14

  1. Thanks so much for recommending Galunker! One note: the artwork is by Dula Yavne, not me. (Crucial.) She’s illustrating the entire book — I’m just the writer.

    This is a direct link, by the way, to the Kickstarter project:

    Like

    • Thank you for the correction. I’ve updated the post to give credit to her wonderful artwork (I love that picture with the heart—he’s so sweet in it). Glad to see you’ve already exceeded your goal. I hope you get a lot more funding in the next 28 days! This is a fantastic project and I’m glad to do a small part to spread the word.

      Like

Leave a comment