Break

rhododendrons

Photo: Julia Ozab

It’s been a busy few weeks and I’m ready for a break.

Getting Anna ready for her first communion, spending the day at the hospital with Julia, taking care of everything around the house while she took a few days to recover, taking Anna to her best friend’s birthday party, and accompanying her on her field trip. Then today, we decorated Anna’s school for a big event next week. And in the midst of all this busyness, I’m trying my best to write 500 words each day. Most days, I’m successful.

But I need a break.

We have an ongoing tradition where we go to Hendricks Park to see the rhododendrons every Mother’s Day. This year we had to postpone—Julia wasn’t up to it last Sunday. So we’re going tomorrow morning.

And perhaps, like five years ago, I’ll be inspired to write about it. But even if I’m not, the break will clear my head and make my other writing come more easily.

Because we all need a break now and then.

See you Monday!

Lisa-Jo Baker took her own break from Five Minute Friday this week, inspiring some of the regulars to write on the prompt “break.” This week the link-up can be found here. Next week it returns to its usual home …

Five Minute Friday

3 thoughts on “Break

  1. Hey! I am happy you joined up with us. It definitely sounds like you had some busyness going on! I actually didn’t realize that any Dads were a part of this so it is pretty cool to read you! God works in such awesome ways sometimes it’s funny to think I may never have read you had Lisa Jo not taken her break! Would love to know what you are working on that requires 500 words a day? If you are an author I do reviews and would love to feature a FMF friend! God bless you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

