Bloggerhood Etc. 3/31/14

Anna, Julia, and I

A Spring Break selfie

Spring vacation is over and I’m catching up with the Internet. Here’s the best of what I missed when I was away, starting with a small indulgence …

Best Self-Promotion.Beautiful Whispers” by David Ozab at Why I’m Catholic.

And now on to the other posts …

Best Parenting Post (and Best Satire).New Parenting Study Released” by Sarah Miller at The New Yorker.

Best Special Needs Post.Just Enough Hope” by Jolene Philo at Not Alone.

Best Question.Is Mars Hill Church a Cult?” by Elizabeth Esther.

Best Letter-to-the-Editor.Awareness Needed for Childhood Apraxia” by Jennifer Warnock in the Newark Advocate.

Most Hopeful.Hey Jesus, it’s Me. Your People Make Me Sad” by Natalie Trust.

Best At-Home Parent Post.5 Ways for Stay-at-Home Parents to Get Back on the Career Track” by Carlotta Zimmerman at Huff Post Parents.

Scariest Post.Why I am Not the Antichrist” by Boze Herrington at The Talking Llama.

Best Reading List.6 New Memoirs About Sorting Through Your Faith” by Addie Zierman at How to Talk Evangelical.

Best Rant.I’m Done—A Short Rant” by Robert Martin at Abnormal Anabaptist.

Best Essay (and Best Title).Burn, Destroy, Wreck, Kill: Soccer’s Pig War Produces Spies and Battle Cries in the Pacific Northwest” by Matt Negrin at SB Nation.

Best Playlist. “Action Movie Kid” (via YouTube).

POW! BLAM! WHAM!

4 thoughts on “Bloggerhood Etc. 3/31/14

    • Some times it’s the best fit instead of the best post. Other times it’s just what resonates with me. In this case, you got me with the first two words—”I’m done.” I am also done, and more than ready for joy and peace, not to mention faith, hope, and love.

      Like

Leave a Reply

