Quote

Night Prayer

Sculpture of a homeless man under a sleeping bag on a bench.

Photo: Timothy Schmalz

Tonight I am grateful for the roof over my head
and while the rain comes down.
I am grateful for the love of my dogs and cats.
I am grateful for the consolation of Mass.
I am praying for those without adequate shelter.
I am praying for those affected by terrible storms.
I am praying for those separated from those they love.
I am praying for those needing healing and hope.
I am praying for those suffering from violence and war.
Praying for peace.
Praying for justice.

—Robin Vestal, on her Facebook page last night.

Leave a Reply

