Another Milestone

The number 300

This is my 300th post, and I spent the last few days debating what to write about. So far I’ve made a point of noting these milestones.

For my 100th post, I wrote a short piece noting the coincidence between my milestone post, Anna’s first day of kindergarten, and the feast of the Nativity of Mary. I focused on milestones as “figurative markers of beginnings, transitions, and endings.”

For my 200th post (give or take), I looked back at the ten most popular posts from numbers 101 to 199 (or so). This was a good time for a most-popular-posts list as my blog started to ramp up hits last spring.

So what to do for 300? Part of the problem is that I’m posting more frequently and hit this latest milestone only a few months after the last one. I also don’t want to do what everyone else does. I racked my brain all weekend, and then I found this:

A girl with apraxia, just like Anna, who has graduated from her speech therapy. Now that’s a milestone! Someday I hope to post a similar video with Anna. But for today, I handing my blog over to Carmen.

Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

