The Gift of Happiness

Happiness is . . . Anna!

Happiness is a gift, and like all gifts it isn’t something you can go out and get for yourself. No matter how hard you try to win happiness, or earn happiness, or buy happiness, you will never succeed. You will only make yourself frustrated and miserable.

Happiness is a gift, and the only way to get a gift is to simply accept it whenever it is offered. Every day, be open to happiness. It may not be in a gift-wrapped box with a great big bow on top, but it’s out there and it’s not very well-hidden.

“Seek and you will find. Knock and the door will be opened to you.” Be ready to receive happiness and you will find it.

I find it every time I see my daughter, and the simple joy through which she experiences life. Where do you find it? Please share a gift of happiness you’ve received in the comments below.

This is my first contribution to “Five-minute Fridays,” a weekly blog carnival hosted by The Gypsy Mama. It is also my latest contribution to Elizabeth Esther’s 31 Days 2 Happy project. It’s a wonderful gift when two independent blog topics intersect so perfectly as these two did. That’s something else that makes me happy.

31 Days 2 Happy

2 thoughts on “The Gift of Happiness

  1. Rancho Penasquitos Dentist says:

    I try to find happiness everywhere I go because it gives me that push to go for my goals and satisfaction. It may not be in material things because just like you, my family is my happiness. They motivate me even if hard times come. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

