Resolutions Redux

New Year chases old into history book

Cartoon by John T. McCutcheon, from “The Mysterious Stranger and Other Cartoons by John T. McCutcheon”, New York, McClure, Phillips & Co. 1905. (Public Domain)

Last year, I posted a simplified list of New Year’s resolutions:

  1. Write every day.
  2. Pray every day.
  3. Play with my daughter every day.
  4. Tell my wife I love her every day.

As I said at the time, the essence of this list is to . . .

. . . focus on the important stuff and leave the rest up to God.

I did a so-so job last year. With God’s help, I hope to do better in 2012 and in every year after that.

Blessings to you all and happy New Year.

2 thoughts on “Resolutions Redux

Leave a Reply

