Aside

Returning

From 1999 to 2005, I was a Contributing Editor at About This Particular Macintosh. I took an extended hiatus shortly a few months before Anna was born, knowing that I would no longer have the time to dedicate to a volunteer position.

A lot has happened in the last five-and-a-half years, and now that I am trying to make a career as a writer, I have decided to return. It’s still a volunteer position, but I’m willing to write at least some of the time for free in order to build up clips.

So here is my first review: PDF Studio Pro 6.6. It’s a PDF annotation editor that offers all the features of Adobe Acrobat for less than a quarter the price.

And be sure to check out the rest of the issue as well.

Leave a Reply

