Aside

Anna and the Boys, Part 2

Anna started her Winter Term of preschool today. I wrote about her first day of class last fall in my old blog:

I’ve got my work cut out for me. Anna just started preschool this month at the Eugene Hearing and Speech Communication Classroom, and she is the only girl in a class of five kids. I’m gonna need to fight the boys off with a stick.

I had hoped that the new term would bring another girl into the class. Well she has two new classmates today, and they’re both boys.

The count is now seven boys to one girl (another boy joined her class in November).

I’m not too worried. She handled being the only girl last term, so she should be fine.

But I’m gonna need a bigger stick.

One thought on “Anna and the Boys, Part 2

Leave a Reply

