Link

Resolutions Simplified

I was all set with a long list of resolutions for 2011. Then I read a column by Erin Sullivan in Literary Mama (originally published Jan. 1, 2007) . She began her resolutions with three words:

Clarify. Unknot. Simplify.

Following her advice, I have simplified my own list. Here it is:

  1. Write every day.
  2. Pray every day.
  3. Play with my daughter every day.
  4. Tell my wife I love her every day.

In other words: focus on the important stuff and leave the rest up to God.

Have a Happy New Year and I’ll see you in 2011.

Leave a Reply

